Go back a step

Wandsworth

Contact provides support, advice and information for families with disabled children, no matter what their condition or disability.

Information, support and advice

We offer information and advice to parents and carers of disabled children and professionals working with families. We have a drop-in and phone service to provide information on benefits, grants and any other issues. Please call to book an appointment with our family workers on 020 8947 5260 or email wandsworth.office@cafamily.org.uk.

Local workshops and family outings

We run workshops on a range of subjects such as challenging behaviour, 'transition' and the needs of siblings.

We also run fun events throughout the year, including summer trips and days out, summer fun mornings, Easter outings, and an annual Christmas party.

View the latest workshops, parent and carer sessions [PDF], such as drop-ins, which provide information and support sessions .

Our free newsletter

This is our latest Wandsworth e-newsletter [PDF].

Sign up to to our free newsletter to receive information on:

  • Forthcoming local workshops.
  • Activities and family events.
  • Local, regional and national groups and support organisations.
  • Other information for families caring for a child with a special need.

Send us an email to wandsworth.office@cafamily.org.uk to subscribe.

Contact

Office address

Contact Wandsworth
1 Siward Road
Wandsworth
London
SW17 0LA
Tel: 020 8947 5260
e-mail: wandsworth.office@cafamily.org.uk

Local contacts

Charlotte Amison, manager, charlotte.amison@cafamily.org.uk

Ati Ismailmiya, inclusion coordinator, atifa.ismailmiya@cafamily.org.uk

Jan McCarthy, senior family worker, jan.mccarthy@cafamily.org.uk

Tudor Smith, family worker, tudor.smith@cafamily.org.uk

Alaina Dingwall, family worker, alaina.dingwall@cafamily.org.uk

Erica Spink, parent participation facilitator,

Independent Supporter

Our independent supporter helps families whose child or young person is aged 0-25 and may be elligible for an Education, Health and Care plan.

Meagan Leggett, independent supporter, meagan.leggett@cafamily.org.uk

You can also email ISWandsworth@cafamily.org.uk

Positive Parent Action (PPA)

PPA is Wandsworth's parent carer forum. Any parent or carer in Wandsworth caring for a child (0-25 years) with additional needs is welcome to join the forum.

Erica Spink, parent participation facilitator, erica.spink@cafamily.org.uk

Local news

Local events