Go back a step

Wandsworth

Contact provides support, advice and information for families with disabled children, no matter what their condition or disability.

Information, support and advice

We provide office appointments, home visits, drop ins and phone service to provide information on benefits, grants and any other issues.

Please call to book an appointment with our family workers on 020 8947 5260 or email wandsworth.office@contact.org.uk.

Local workshops and family outings

We run workshops on a range of subjects such as writing social stories, money matters and toilet training.

We also run fun events throughout the year, including summer trips and days out, summer fun mornings, Easter outings, and an annual Christmas party.

if you would like a copy of our latest newsletter please do get in touch. Our most recent publication is available below.

Our free ebulletin and newsletter

This is our latest Wandsworth e-bulletin [PDF].

Sign up to to our free newsletter to receive information on:

  • Forthcoming local workshops
  • Activities and family events
  • Local, regional and national groups and support organisations
  • Other information for families caring for a child with a special need

Send us an email to wandsworth.office@contact.org.uk to subscribe.

Contact Wandsworth also have a Facebook page:

www.facebook.com/contactinwandsworth

 

Contact

Office address

Contact Wandsworth
1 Siward Road
Wandsworth
London
SW17 0LA
Tel: 020 8947 5260
Email: wandsworth.office@contact.org.uk

Local contacts

Charlotte Amison, manager, charlotte.amison@contact.org.uk

Ati Ismailmiya, inclusion coordinator, atifa.ismailmiya@contact.org.uk

Tudor Smith, family worker, tudor.smith@contact.org.uk

Alaina Dingwall, family worker, alaina.dingwall@contact.org.uk

Carol Bennett, family worker, carol.bennett@contact.org.uk

Independent Supporter

Our independent supporter helps families whose child or young person is aged 0-25 and may be eligible for an Education, Health and Care plan.

Meagan Leggett, independent supporter, meagan.leggett@contact.org.uk

You can also email ISWandsworth@contact.org.uk