News & views

Read all the latest stories, information and opinion pieces about child disability issues in the UK, as well as finding out more about our work and campaigns.

Showing 1-18 of 912

Megaphone icon blue

Latest report on why people with learning disabilities die prematurely

Friday 11 June 2021

People with learning disabilities continue to die prematurely although there are some early signs of improvements, according to the latest report from...

Contact urges government to urgently give clinically vulnerable youngsters access to the vaccine

Thursday 10 June 2021

Need help with your child’s sleep? Join our sleep practitioners for a Q&A

Thursday 10 June 2021

How has the pandemic affected your family’s finances? Tell us about it in our new survey

Tuesday 8 June 2021

Making caring visible and valued this Carers Week

Monday 7 June 2021

Pfizer vaccine approved for children 12-15

Friday 4 June 2021

19 June is Dinosaur Day!

Thursday 3 June 2021

Government education recovery plan: A statement from the Disabled Children’s Partnership

Wednesday 2 June 2021

A huge thank you to parent carer forums this Volunteers’ Week 2021!

Tuesday 1 June 2021

Better Together and in person at last at our North Wales Forest School!

Friday 28 May 2021

Movement for Good: Nominate Contact and help us support even more families

Thursday 27 May 2021

Celebrate half term with 10% off from Fledglings!

Wednesday 26 May 2021

Take a look at our amazing impact in 2020/21

Tuesday 25 May 2021

Does your child have regular hospital appointments or stays?

Monday 24 May 2021

126 Contact lottery winners this year…so far!

Friday 21 May 2021

Department for Education ends use of “expulsion” terminology after sector pressure

Tuesday 18 May 2021

Do you live in England? Join us for a Q&A on Education, Health and Care plans in our Facebook Group

Friday 14 May 2021

Families still struggling to access support despite lockdown easing

Friday 14 May 2021

Contact Campaigns Manager speaks to Work and Pensions Committee poverty inquiry

Thursday 13 May 2021