News & views

Read all the latest stories, information and opinion pieces about child disability issues in the UK, as well as finding out more about our work and campaigns.

Showing 1-18 of 1000

Chancellor Rishi Sunak holding up the Budget 2021 briefcase

Budget 2021 shows encouraging signs but falls short for families with disabled children, says DCP

Wednesday 27 October 2021

Today Chancellor Rishi Sunak MP has delivered his autumn budget in the House of Commons. Amanda Batten, Chair of the Disabled Children’s...

Contact calls for increase in Carer’s Allowance earnings limit in budget tomorrow

Tuesday 26 October 2021

Disabled Children’s Partnership comments on new education funding for disabled children

Tuesday 26 October 2021

How many doses of the Covid vaccine should my disabled child get?

Monday 25 October 2021

Covid challenges can’t stop work of parent carer forums across England

Friday 22 October 2021

Do you care for a baby or toddler? We’re here to help you

Thursday 21 October 2021

Universal Credit court case could help tens of thousands of families with disabled children

Wednesday 20 October 2021

National Covid vaccine booking service to open to 12-15 year olds

Tuesday 19 October 2021

Fantastic news – our Fledglings 2021 Christmas Gift Shop is officially open!

Monday 18 October 2021

500 Contact Weekly Lottery wins for our lucky supporters!

Friday 15 October 2021

It’s now or never: Take action on funding for disabled children’s services

Thursday 14 October 2021

Keep coughs, colds and flu at bay this winter

Wednesday 13 October 2021

Scottish unpaid carers to get double payment of Carer’s Allowance supplement

Tuesday 12 October 2021

Family takes Covid-19 recovery campaign to Downing Street

Monday 11 October 2021

Mum has to carry five year old disabled son up and down treacherous stairs in ‘wholly unsuitable’ house

Friday 8 October 2021

Keeping your baby or toddler well this autumn and winter

Thursday 7 October 2021

Universal Credit uplift ends today

Wednesday 6 October 2021

Congratulations to our incredible London Marathon runners!

Monday 4 October 2021

Lack of space in family home impacts wellbeing of disabled children

Monday 4 October 2021