News & views

Read all the latest stories, information and opinion pieces about child disability issues in the UK, as well as finding out more about our work and campaigns.

Showing 1-18 of 977

White radiator against wall

Suppliers take Warm Home Discount Scheme applications amid rising energy prices

Thursday 23 September 2021

A number of energy suppliers have now opened their applications for their Warm Home Discount Scheme, offering a rebate of up to...

School transport in England: Get expert advice at our Facebook Q&A in September

Wednesday 22 September 2021

80% say Universal Credit cut behind financial fears for next year

Monday 20 September 2021

Mum lives in fear as crowded home drives non-verbal son to harmful and risky behaviour

Friday 17 September 2021

Silver medallist Paralympian Dan Bethell: ‘Sport is for everyone – and can change your life!’

Friday 17 September 2021

Covid booster jabs will be offered to UK parent carers

Wednesday 15 September 2021

Quarter of disabled children live in home that makes their condition worse

Tuesday 14 September 2021

All UK children aged 12-15 to be offered Covid vaccine

Monday 13 September 2021

New DCP report: Disabled children and their families still reeling from impact of pandemic 18 months on

Friday 10 September 2021

Cycling supremo rides across Britain in 9 days to raise money for families with disabled children

Thursday 9 September 2021

Listen to our new podcast on Child Disability Payment in Scotland

Tuesday 7 September 2021

Here’s how a free new service has been life-changing for parents of disabled children

Monday 6 September 2021

Autistic children and others aged 12-15 eligible for Covid-19 vaccine under expanded JCVI advice

Friday 3 September 2021

Received advice from Contact? Tell us what you think!

Friday 3 September 2021

Third vaccine shot for people with severely weakened immune systems announced

Thursday 2 September 2021

Changes to the education system in Wales come into force today

Wednesday 1 September 2021

Back to school and a new routine

Tuesday 31 August 2021

Leicestershire families enjoy a day of fun and activities in the sun!

Friday 27 August 2021

Worried about the return to school in England? Listen to our new podcast episode

Thursday 26 August 2021