News & views

Read all the latest stories, information and opinion pieces about child disability issues in the UK, as well as finding out more about our work and campaigns.

Showing 1-18 of 896

Do you live in England? Join us for a Q&A on Education, Health and Care plans in our Facebook Group

Friday 14 May 2021

If your child is in school in England they may have an Education, Health and Care (EHC) plan - a legal document outlining...

Families still struggling to access support despite lockdown easing

Friday 14 May 2021

Contact Campaigns Manager speaks to Work and Pensions Committee poverty inquiry

Thursday 13 May 2021

Contact’s Covid-19 vaccine campaign – an update

Tuesday 11 May 2021

Playing the Contact Weekly Lottery? Visit our new Facebook page!

Monday 10 May 2021

Carer’s assessments in England: What are they and how do you get one?

Friday 7 May 2021

Listen to our top tips for stays in hospital

Wednesday 5 May 2021

Latest news from Disabled Children’s Partnership

Tuesday 4 May 2021

Families speak out about vaccines on BBC Breakfast News

Friday 30 April 2021

It’s Undiagnosed Children’s Day 2021

Friday 30 April 2021

Self-Employment Income Support Scheme – applications for 4th grant now open

Tuesday 27 April 2021

“I couldn’t have done it without you” – How calls to Contact’s helpline lead to benefit awards

Monday 26 April 2021

Contact’s parent champions give evidence to the House of Lords

Friday 23 April 2021

New podcasts and videos on coronavirus financial support schemes

Thursday 22 April 2021

Changes for Scotland unpaid carers self-registering for Covid-19 vaccine

Wednesday 21 April 2021

97% website users satisfied with our advice

Friday 16 April 2021

DLA claims now accepted after six months in the UK rather than two years

Thursday 15 April 2021

Primary school national offer day on Friday 16 April

Wednesday 14 April 2021

How to get the Covid-19 vaccine for your clinically extremely vulnerable child

Wednesday 14 April 2021