News & views

The latest stories about our projects, products and services and the disability sector in general.

SIGN UP TO OUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER

Showing 1-18 of 636

Student wearing a backpack, facing his back to the camera while standing between two bookshelves

School exclusions and SEN: Get advice at our Q&A for parent carers in England

Monday 4 March 2024

Schools must follow certain procedures before making a decision to suspend or exclude a disabled child, such as increasing their SEN support...

Rare Disease Day banner 2024
Contact is helping rare families on Rare Disease Day

Thursday 29 February 2024

DCP childcare survey banner - graphic showing family
Last chance to share your views on childcare

Tuesday 27 February 2024

Members of Greenwich parent carer forum
Parent carer forum focuses on solutions to develop vital support for local families

Monday 26 February 2024

A close up of a British Gas bill
Energy price cap drop not enough for parents like Samantha

Friday 23 February 2024

Still from new hemiplegia animation
Watch our new animation: What is hemiplegia?

Tuesday 20 February 2024

Robbie Holland, Ellie Reynolds and Julie Bye from theSouth Glos forum’s Parent Voice team, who led the co-production work on the EBSA Toolkit
South Gloucestershire Parent carer forum help develop ground-breaking initiative on Emotionally Based School avoidance

Monday 19 February 2024

Mum and two young children on sofa looking at a tablet screen
DLA and Child Disability Payment: Get advice before claiming at our Q&A for parent carers

Friday 16 February 2024

Samantha and Lewis outside in the garden
Demand action from Chancellor ahead of the Spring Budget

Wednesday 14 February 2024

Apply this month for free childcare hours for two-year-olds

Tuesday 13 February 2024

Wall made up of post it notes with the text 'click here to leave a comment'
From empowering parent carer voices to encouraging common understanding of conditions : How parent carer forums are transforming lives

Tuesday 13 February 2024

Families watching a presentation at the Contact NI rare conference
Contact NI brings rare condition families together

Monday 12 February 2024

A pile of £50 notes spread out into a fan
You won’t believe the luck of these two parent carer sisters!

Friday 9 February 2024

Latest Disability Action Plan falls short for families of disabled children

Thursday 8 February 2024

Young man in wheelchair sat outside house
Contact calls for increase in the Disabled Facilities Grant

Wednesday 7 February 2024

A calculator resting on top of several heating bills
Final low-income cost of living payments go out from this week

Wednesday 7 February 2024

Children playing on a playground toy
Parent carer forums in action: Playtime for all children in Bedfordshire

Tuesday 6 February 2024

4 people holding bright coloured speech bubbles
This February, find out why Parent Participation Matters!

Thursday 1 February 2024

Woman with her hands in the air celebrating after winning the lottery
Parent carers among top winners in the Contact Weekly Lottery last year

Tuesday 30 January 2024