Tag: universal credit

Showing 1-18 of 33

UK banknotes next to calculator
Families with children who are “looked after” by their local authority will be much worse off under Universal Credit

Tuesday 11 June 2024

Three piles of coins on a desk next to calculator
Universal Credit: Managed Migration, your questions answered

Thursday 23 May 2024

A stack of British coins with a blurred clock in the background
Got a question about managed migration onto Universal Credit? Ask us on 14 May

Wednesday 8 May 2024

Universal Credit sign in job centre window
Universal Credit managed migration to be extended to a further half million claimants in the coming months

Thursday 2 May 2024

Chancellor Jeremy Hunt holding red briefcase
Benefit changes announced in yesterday’s budget

Thursday 7 March 2024

Universal Credit sign in job centre window
Confused about claiming Universal Credit for a young disabled person in education? Get advice at our Facebook Q&A on 18 January!

Monday 15 January 2024

Universal Credit sign on job centre window
Universal Credit managed migration: your top 5 questions answered

Tuesday 5 December 2023

A young child with striped socks sits in a sling attached to a ceiling lift above their bed in a cozy, colorful room. The room is decorated with stuffed animals, DVDs on shelves, and vibrant bedding. The child appears focused and engaged.
Confused about managed migration onto Universal Credit? Q&A for parent carers

Friday 24 November 2023

Universal Credit sign in job centre window
Universal Credit managed migration starts in Northern Ireland

Thursday 19 October 2023

A child in a red checkered shirt and jeans balances on a stack of logs while holding the hand of an adult man in a gray shirt and sunglasses. The background shows green trees and other people enjoying the outdoors.
No transitional protection for families with looked-after children moving onto Universal Credit

Monday 16 October 2023

Universal Credit sign in job centre window
Government consults on changes to benefits Work Capability Assessment

Tuesday 12 September 2023

Disabled teenager in wheelchair with laptop
Deadline approaches to make sure tax credits payments for your 16-19 year old don’t stop

Tuesday 15 August 2023

Mum and child smiling on a walk near a forest
Child Trust Fund campaign in the news

Thursday 15 June 2023

A young boy pours water from a plastic jug into a sensory table with colorful toys, watched closely by an older blonde woman. Nearby, a young girl in a pink shirt observes. The background buzzes with vibrant decorations and other children engaged in playful workshops.
Universal Credit childcare support to come this June

Wednesday 31 May 2023

Universal Credit sign on job centre window
Managed migration roll-out: your questions answered

Wednesday 3 May 2023

Chancellor of the Exchequer's red briefcase sits on a desk
Contact’s response to the Spring Budget

Wednesday 15 March 2023

A young child wearing a blue hoodie and a pink apron stands in a pottery shop, holding a white ceramic ice cream cone figurine. She is looking at a shelf filled with various colorful ceramic pieces, including bunnies, ducks, and other items. A window and street view are in the background.
Increase to child disability addition needed in Budget

Monday 13 March 2023

Universal Credit sign on job centre window
Thinking about claiming Universal Credit for your disabled son or daughter?Get advice in our special Facebook Q&A this Thursday, 2 March

Monday 27 February 2023