News & views

Read all the latest stories, information and opinion pieces about child disability issues in the UK, as well as finding out more about Contact’s work and campaigns.

Showing 19-36 of 883

Changes for Scotland unpaid carers self-registering for Covid-19 vaccine

Wednesday 21 April 2021

From 8.00am on 26 April, the online self-registration system for unpaid carers in Scotland will no longer be available. Eligible unpaid carers...

Thinking about claiming Universal Credit for your disabled son or daughter?

Monday 15 March 2021

Scottish unpaid carers: register for Covid-19 vaccine online

Monday 15 March 2021

New resources for parents claiming Universal Credit for a disabled young person in education

Friday 12 March 2021

Three new guides to make sure your child gets vital eye, hearing and dental health checks

Wednesday 10 March 2021

Tell us about your coronavirus vaccine experiences

Tuesday 9 March 2021

As pupils in England head back to class today we answer some of your top questions

Monday 8 March 2021

Join our virtual London Marathon team 2021!

Friday 5 March 2021

Ask the expert! Round-up of our Facebook Q&A on Education, Health and Care plans

Thursday 4 March 2021

Tell us your experience of access to the Covid-19 vaccine for parent carers, disabled children and older siblings

Thursday 4 March 2021

Tell us what you think of our advice and information service

Wednesday 3 March 2021

What are annual health checks? Find out in our new podcast episode

Tuesday 2 March 2021

It’s secondary school National Offer Day – what happens now?

Monday 1 March 2021

Celebrate getting the Covid vaccine with our new Facebook profile picture frame

Friday 26 February 2021

Contact calls for information about vaccines for high-risk children on Channel 4 News

Thursday 25 February 2021

Disabled children’s health suffering in lockdown

Thursday 25 February 2021

Adults on the learning disability register prioritised for Covid vaccine in England, Wales and Scotland

Wednesday 24 February 2021

Contact produces template letter to help carers struggling to get the COVID vaccine

Wednesday 24 February 2021

Schools to reopen in England for all pupils from 8 March

Tuesday 23 February 2021