News & views

Read all the latest stories, information and opinion pieces about child disability issues in the UK, as well as finding out more about Contact’s work and campaigns.

Showing 37-54 of 883

Changes for Scotland unpaid carers self-registering for Covid-19 vaccine

Wednesday 21 April 2021

From 8.00am on 26 April, the online self-registration system for unpaid carers in Scotland will no longer be available. Eligible unpaid carers...

Replacement for DLA in Scotland to be launched on 26 July

Monday 22 February 2021

Unpaid carers vaccine priority guidance updated

Wednesday 17 February 2021

Scotland schools open next week for youngest pupils

Tuesday 16 February 2021

Contact helps small charity continue vital support for families living with rare condition

Monday 15 February 2021

Home schooling top tips from our Listening Ear team

Monday 15 February 2021

Funding boost for our parent participation work and national advice service

Thursday 11 February 2021

New Scottish Child Payment starts next week

Tuesday 9 February 2021

MPs investigate child poverty – send your views

Monday 8 February 2021

Do you live in England? Join us for a Q&A on Education, Health and Care plans in our closed Facebook Group

Friday 5 February 2021

Contact CEO talks special schools on BBC Newsnight

Thursday 4 February 2021

Plans for schools in Scotland to reopen to some pupils later this month

Tuesday 2 February 2021

Grant awarded by Contact helps small charity continue vital support for families living with rare condition

Tuesday 2 February 2021

Have your say on changes to the Mental Health Act

Monday 1 February 2021

National Strategy for Disabled People survey launched old

Friday 29 January 2021

Could you be one of the two new trustees we’re looking for?

Friday 29 January 2021

“I needed someone just to listen – and that’s exactly what I got.” Funding success means we can listen to even more of you through our Listening Ear service this year

Thursday 28 January 2021

Personal assistants for clinically vulnerable children eligible for Covid-19 vaccine now

Wednesday 27 January 2021

Children with SEND most disengaged from remote learning

Tuesday 26 January 2021