News & views

The latest stories about our projects, products and services and the disability sector in general.

Get our latest news sent straight to your inbox: sign up for our e-newsletter

Showing 37-54 of 278

Dinosaur Cupcakes Dinoday

Set up a Facebook Fundraiser this Dinosaur Day!

Monday 16 May 2022

Can you help us raise funds for families with disabled children this Dinosaur Day, 22 June by setting up a Facebook Fundraiser?...

Children with SEND have higher rates of severe absence from school

Thursday 10 March 2022

Direct Payments Q&A: Get advice about managing your child’s social care on 10 March

Monday 7 March 2022

Viral infections post-Covid: a GOSH doctor’s advice to parents of disabled children

Monday 7 March 2022

In remembrance of our wonderful SEN expert and parent adviser, Jill Hardman

Thursday 3 March 2022

Consultation on new benefit to replace Carer’s Allowance in Scotland

Wednesday 2 March 2022

It’s secondary school National Offer Day – what happens now?

Tuesday 1 March 2022

Rare Disease Day 2022: advice for families as England launches first action plan

Monday 28 February 2022

SEND parent wins £1,000 jackpot after joining Contact Lottery to help other families

Friday 25 February 2022

Parents of clinically vulnerable children voice concerns over lifting of restrictions today in England

Thursday 24 February 2022

Living with Covid strategy announced in England

Tuesday 22 February 2022

Cost of living crisis: 6 things all families with disabled children can do now

Tuesday 22 February 2022

Discrimination faced by black children in mental health services

Tuesday 22 February 2022

New patron helps Contact cook up a storm

Monday 21 February 2022

Vulnerable must be prioritised as vaccine rolled out to all children

Thursday 17 February 2022

Learn about winter colds at our Facebook Live event

Wednesday 16 February 2022

Disabled households more likely to be food insecure

Tuesday 15 February 2022

Government seeks views on attendance in school in England

Friday 11 February 2022

Our By Your Side team get ready to support families in hospitals again

Wednesday 9 February 2022